Recent content by laidbackcool

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. laidbackcool

*Silent Assassin* - Rear Fender Added

Kingfish! My guy! Hope all is well! This is my first time being on RRB since my last post in 2017. Unfortunately, this project is dead. I’ve dealt with some adverse situations in my personal life shortly after my last post including messy divorce proceedings that transpired about 3 months after...
  2. laidbackcool

I apologize for the long wait. I decided to back to school last fall and have endured a very busy period of taking classes. It's been well worth it. Now that the semester has come to a close, I've been able to shift my focus onto the bike. The last 2 days, I have reconfigured the tail...
  3. laidbackcool

FINAL RANKINGS - Voting Results

I placed 10 votes. 9 of them finished in the Top 10...crazy!
  4. laidbackcool

Outside of needing to clear coat the metal, adding a headbadge, and a new chain (preferably a black one), the bike is pretty much done. Photos will be coming soon. Been checking out the projects in BO11...nothing short of awesome!!!!
  5. laidbackcool

Not only have I been following and admiring the developments taking place in BO11 from afar, it has rejuvenated my desire to continue working on Silent Assassin. Finally got the seat and rear fender where I want it and made some subtle changes to the seat mounting arrangement as well as the...
  6. laidbackcool

Before: After: My initial thought is either to readjust the front fender to match the height of the rear fender or lower the rear fender and use an additional fender to give it a more of a full street sweeper look. Thoughts?
  7. laidbackcool